Nodal officers nominated for implementation of e-way bill system


Nodal officers nominated for implementation pic

Latest Press Release on E way bill system as below:


18th July, 2018

Subject: Nodal officers nominated for implementation of e-way bill system

As per the decision of the GST Council, the e-way bill system has been rolled out in a staggered manner across the country. E-way bills are getting generated successfully and till 17th July 2018, more than thirteen crores and fifty lakh e-way bills have been generated which includes six crores and fifty lakh e-way bills for intra-State movement of goods.

  1. Grievance Redressal Officers have been appointed by both Central and State Governments under the provisions of e-way bill rules for processing the complaints/information uploaded by taxpayers/transporters regarding the detention of their vehicle. A list of these Grievance Redressal Officers is available at – 
  2. Any difficulties or issues being faced by the trade and industry may be brought to the notice of Grievance Redressal Officers in your jurisdiction. Trade is also advised to make themselves conversant with e-way bill rules and be aware of mechanisms available for redressal of all their concerns.

List of State/UT – Grievance Redressal Officer of State/UT for e-way bill system under rule 138D of State GST Rules, 2017

S.No.Name of State/UTName of OfficersDesignation of OfficerE-mail ID of the officerLandline
1Andhra PradeshT.Ramesh BabuCommissioner(ST)
2Arunachal PradeshSuven Das GuptaJoint Commissionersuven.dasgupta@gov.in0360-2215310
3AssamHemlal AgarwalJoint Commissioner
4BiharSunil Kumar SinghJoint
5ChhattisgarhS.K. BuxyJoint
8GoaAshok V. RaneAdditional Commissioner of Commercial Taxesashok.vrane@gov.in0832-2229225
9HaryanaVijay Kumar SinghAETC (GST)aetcgsthry@gmail.com0172-2590931
10Jammu & KashmirDara Singh KotwalAdditional Commissionerdskotwalkas@gmail.com0191-2470920
11JharkhandShiv Chandr BhagatJoint Commissonershivbhagat7@gmail.com0651-2400547
12KarnatakaB. NaniyappaAdditional Commissioner of Commercial Taxes (Audit)adcomiandc@gmail.com080-22342681
13KeralaD.Balamurali, IASJoint ,
14Madhya PradeshRajesh BahugunaSpecial
15MaharashtraChandrashekhar, V. ThakurDeputy Commissioner, (Border Check Post),chandrashekhar.thakur71@gmail.com022-23760387
16ManipurM.C. MamdiJoint Commissionermc.mamdi921@gov.in0385-2423435
17MeghalayaL. KhongsitJoint Commissionerleo.khoggsit@yahoo.com0364-2500610
18MizoramH.K. LalhawnglianaJoint Commissioner of State Taxmahawnga@gmail.com0389-2336273
19NagalandWochamo OdyuoAdditional Commissioner of State
20OdishaManbhanjan AcharyaAddl Commissioner ofacharyamanbhanjan@gmail.com0671-2304661
21Puducherry, UTK. SridharDeputy Commissioner, STdcctax.pon@nic.in0413-2204488,
22PunjabNavdeep BhinderJoint Commissioner of State Tax,
24Tamil NaduG.Laxmi PriyaJoint Commissioner (ST),Enforcement-jcenft1@gmail.com044-28291717
25TelanganaDr. R. YedukondaluDeputy Commissioner of State
26TripuraDasharath DebbarmaAdditional Commissioner of State Taxdasharath.debbarma74@gmail.com0381-2325534
27Uttar PradeshAshok Kumar SinghJoint Commissionerctcphqlu-up@nic.in0522-2721154
28UttarakhandShahab AliJoint Commissioner , ST (STF/Tax review/Enf.)
29West BengalBratati DasguptaSr. Joint

Zonal – Grievance Redressal Officer of CBIC for e-way bill system under rule 138D of CGST Rules, 2017

S.No.Name of CBECName of OfficersDesignation of OfficerE-mail ID of the officerLandline
1AhmedabadAmarjeet SinghAdditional Commissioneramarirs@gmail.com079-27540703
2BengaluruNasser KhanJoint CommissionerNasser.khan@nic.in080-22866403
3BhopalRajiv AgrawalJoint Commissioner,rajiv.1973@gov.in0731-2395006
4BhubaneshwarS. K. MohantyJoint Commissionersantoshm101@yahoo.com0674-2589020
5ChandigarhK G DhawanJoint Commissionerkg.dhawan@nic.in0172-2710153
6ChennaiManasa Gangotri KataJoint Commissionergangotri.kata@gov.in044-28335017
7DelhiMichael AchomJoint Commissionermichaelachom@gmail.com011-23378268
8HyderabadP. Anand Kumar`Additional Commissionerak.pulapaka@gov.in040-23240725
9JaipurVikas Kumar JephJoint CommissionerVikas.jeph@gov.in0141-2227576
10KolkataD. P. S. KushwahJoint Commissionerdp.kushwah@gov.in033-22628680
11LucknowIrfan AzizJoint CommissionerIrfanaziz3@gmail.com0522-2233051
12MeerutShri Amit GuptaJoint Commissioneramit.gupta1983@gmail.com0135-2678034
13MumbaiAmit Kumar SharmaDeputy Commissioneramit.irs@gov.in022-22015426
14NagpurPradip GurumurthyJoint Commissionerpradip.irs@gmail.com0712-2551081
15PuneK.K.SrivastavaAdditional Commissionerkk.srivastav@gov.in0231-2530295
16RanchiPramod kediaJoint Commissionerkedia.pramod@gov.in0612-2504786
17TrivandrumKrishnenthu Raja Mintoo P.S.Assistant CommissionerKrishnenthu.mintoo@gov.in0471-2462669
18VadodaraB P SinghAdditional
19VisakhapatnamGadepally Satya SaiSuperintendent of Central
20PanchkulaAmandeep SinghJoint Commissioneramandeepsingh.irs@gov.in0172-2570125
21Shillong (Guwahati Commissionerate)J K SimteAdditional
21Shillong (Dibrugarh Commissionerate)Vishwajeet SinghJoint Commissionervishwajeet.s79@gov.in0373-2314078
21Shillong (Itanagar Commissionerate)Suven DasguptaJoint Commissionersuven.dasgupta@gov.in0360-2350641
21Shillong (Shillong Commissionerate)L BeimophaJoint Commissionerl.beimopha@gov.in0364-2222625
21Shillong (Imphal Commissionerate)M C MamdiJoint Commissionermc.mamdi921@gov.in0385-2423435
21Shillong (Aizawal Commissionerate)Sanjay PrasadJoint
21Shillong (Dimapur Commissionerate)L KreloAsst. Commissionerlarho.krelo@nic.in03862-224171
21Shillong (Agartala Commissionerate)A K SaikiaAsst. Commissionerak.saikia@gov.in0381-2300354

Latest News Blogs

Income Tax e filing gov in

The new income tax e filing portal is of the IT department. See the important features of the new Income Tax e filing

Register DSC on Income Tax efiling gov in

Now you can register your DSC on the new efiling gov in website with ease. Read to know more about register DSC.

GST Revenue for June 2021

From the years 2020 & 2021, the GST collection is setting new records almost every month. Now you can track the revenue figures for upcoming months like June, July, August and, September 2021.

GST Notification of 42nd Council meeting

Now view and download the CGST notifications issued of the 42nd GST council meeting. Similarly, check other similar GST notifications issued by CBIC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *